Click here to edit title

Mobilizing the community...Maximizing the resources

Wellness Action Team

Wellness Team

The Wellness Team’s goal is to make the healthy choice the easy choice where we live, learn, work, and play in Johnson County.  

Chair: Erin Slevin, Community Wellness Coordinator, Purdue Extension Nutrition Education Program,

Co-Chair: Ryan Skora, Lead Health and Wellness Coach, Johnson Memorial Hospital,

Wellness Team Members:

Lisa Brown – Johnson County Health Department

Alicia Geesey – Community Member

Jennifer Hollingshead – Johnson County Development Corporation, Aspire Johnson County

Linda Kilbert – Johnson County Public Library

Amanda Martin – Franklin Community School Corporation, Health Services

Dana Monson – Johnson County Development Corporation, Aspire Johnson County

Leslie Myrick – Community Member

Kyra Noerr – Franklin College, Exercise Science

Chip Orner – City of Franklin Parks & Recreation

Jill Overton – Franklin Community School Corporation, Food Service

Carmen Parker – Johnson County Trails

Nancy Voris – Tobacco Free Johnson County

Amber Welsh – Franciscan Health

Eileen Williams – Johnson Memorial Hospital

Back to Action Teams

Current Initiatives

  • Support the Needham/Webb community garden project and identify opportunities to expand to other              schools in the country
  • Implement SNAP EBT at Franklin Farmers Market
  • Collaborate for farmers market events across the county (cooking & physical activity demos, SNAP EBT            promotion, etc.)
  • Launch at least 2 community-wide Healthy Wage Challenges
  • Continue implementation of Youth Physical Activity Grant in 8 elementary schools & identify                            sustainability and expansion options
  • Support the Johnson County Local Food System initiative
  • Pursue opportunities to collaborate with more entities and expand our reach

Purdue Extension Nutrition Education Program